Who we are

The NMHCCF has 28 members of which 14 are mental health consumers and 14 are mental health carers. These members comprise:

  • one consumer and one carer representative nominated by each state and territory; and
  • consumer and carer representatives from each of the following national projects/organisations:
    • blueVoices, the consumer and carer reference group for beyondblue
    • Carers Australia
    • Consumers Health Forum of Australia
    • Grow Australia
    • Mental Health Carers Australia
    • Private Mental Health Consumer Carer Network (Australia)
  • as well as lived experience from Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.

 The NMHCCF representatives are:

ACT consumer Matthew Martin
ACT carer Janet Milford
NSW consumer Allison Kokany
NSW carer Eileen McDonald 
NT consumer Elizabeth Brown
NT carer Aaron Morris
Qld consumer Vacant
Qld carer  Tanya Kretschmann
SA consumer Lyn English (Deputy Consumer Co-Chair)
SA carer Vacant
Tas consumer Jan West (Ordinary Exec Members)
Tas carer Elida Meadows (Deputy Carer Co-Chair)
Vic consumer Keir Saltmarsh
Vic carer Katrina Clarke (Ordinary Exec Member)
WA consumer Lorraine Powell (Consumer Co-Chair)
WA carer Vacant
blueVoices consumer Vacant
blueVoices carer Emma Donaldson (Carer Co-Chair)
Carers Australia Peter Heggie
Consumers Health Forum of Australia Heather Nowak
Grow Australia Vacant
Mental Health Carers Australia Kristine Havron
Private Mental Health Consumer Carer Network Australia consumer Norm Wotherspoon
Private Mental Health Consumer Carer Network Australia carer Patrick Hardwick
ATSI consumer Vacant
ATSI carer Vacant

If you would like to contact any of the above members, please contact the NMHCCF Executive Officer on 02 6285 3100, or email [email protected]